HOPE’s trustees are collectively responsible for making sure that our charity is run according to the regulations laid out by the Scottish Charity Regulator (OSCR).

Our trustees oversee business performance, operational planning, managing and safeguarding our trainees, staff and volunteers, communication and fundraising. HOPE’s trustees are also responsible for governance and compliance, as well as day-to day-operational duties.

HOPE Board of Trustees

  • Chair: Sandra Stewart
  • Treasurer: Douglas Normand
  • Dr Cedric de Voil, MB, ChB, MBE
  • Helen Fleming
  • Ali Kennedy
  • Victoria Richardson-Burton
  • Jamie Simpson
  • Cllr Lois Speed
  • Claire Walmsley

HOPE Garden SCIO is interested to hear from potential new board members. Please get in touch with HOPE at for more information.

HOPE Garden (SCIO) Charity Information
Registered charity name HOPE Garden (SCIO)
Charity number SC020928
Principal office: 17 Ethie Terrace, Arbroath, Angus, Scotland DD11 4AB